I am a broken record

So I am fairly certain I am a broken record.  I just keep saying the same things over and over again.  I have been saying these things for 7 years now.  My step-son is broken and he is breaking me.  Add to that the 90 year old paralyzed guy and a 5 year old and I just plain don’t really have anything to talk about.  I think the only other thing I have talked about is politics and no one wants to hear about that any more…if they ever did.  I mean people do ask how the kids are doing and you can give some fun updates on the 5 year old, but how far can you go on pre-school?  And then when you go into the 9th grader who is flunking 2 classes, barely seems to even care about scouts now, and still goes to see his crazy mom every Wed and every other weekend you seriously lose people.  And I can’t blame them.  He also does things to try and make sure that his parents are irritated all the time.  It seems that he is one of those kids who is only happy when his parents are horked off; it gives them some sense of control.  Fucked up huh?

So anyway, that is just a taste of the broken record that keeps having to play.  And I know that everyone around me is tired of it.  And I know I am tired of it.  And I really wish I had something interesting to add to the conversation.  But I am not sure I do anymore

Looking for relevance

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment